Staging area
Staging Areas are enviroments that allow for concept drafts to be created, edited or batch edited without impacting the dictionary. This means that the change to a Concept can be validated before pushing that change to the dictionary.
To exit the Staging Area, press the SearchView icon (magnifying glass).
In the main menu of Staging Areas, users can:
-
Create new Concept – Adds a blank Concept in green to appear at the top of the list of Concepts.
-
Search – Opens search bar in Staging Area.
-
Display settings – Choose which columns (languages, fields) to display.
-
Delete selected concepts – Mark the concept for deletion from the dictionary.
-
Restore selected concepts – Unmark the selected concepts for deletion from the dictionary.
-
Clear all – Removes all concepts from Staging Area.
Note: The following functionality is only available when you’ve selected concepts by clicking the checkbox in the leftmost column.
-
Publish – Concepts are published and removed from the Staging Area.
-
Clear selected drafts - removes selected drafts from the Staging Area.
-
Get AI suggestions – Use AI to translate the term and fill in the relevant fields.
You can hover your mouse over any menu item to see what action the button does.
Publishing changes
Changes to a concept or term take effect only after you select the concept and click Publish button.
Editing a field
To edit a field, double-click it, make your changes, then press Tab or click another field.
All edited fields will appear with a blue background
Batch editing
When you’ve selected one or more Concepts, the Edit icon will appear over every field that allows for batch editing. Left-click any of these icons to edit all fields in the selected column. Batch editing supports adding attachments or cross-references but can not append field values yet.